Special Services 2019

November

4.00pm Sunday 3 November
All Souls Requiem

11.15am Sunday 10 November
Service of Remembrance

 

December

Sunday 1 December Advent Sunday

10.30 am  Churches Together Christingle

Service

6.00 pm     The Advent Procession with Carols

Thursday 5 December

10.00 am Bread & Starlight retreat day

  (Tŷír Pererin)

Friday 6 December

10.00am LAMPS

Beasts of Bethlehem

Saturday 7 December

6.00pm Carol Concert with tradersí stalls from 4.00pm

Thursday 12 December

6.00 pm Ysgol Ger Y Llan Christmas Concert

Friday 13 December

6.00 pm Non Campus Carol Concert

Saturday 14 December

7.30 pm CŰr Dyfed: A sequence for Advent & Christmas

Sunday 15 December

4.00 pm Choral Vespers with Ceremony of   Carols

Tuesday 17 December

1.00 pm Ysgol Penryn Dewi Carol service

7.30 pm Ysgol Penryn Dewi Carol service

Wednesday 18 December

7.00 pm Plygain, Welsh Nine lessons and     carols

Friday 20 December

5.00 pm Crib service

Sunday 22 December

10.30 am Scratch Nativity

7.00 pm Festival of Nine Lessons &

Carols (doors open 5:45pm)

Monday 23 December

6.00 pm Christmas Lily Service (dedication of lilies in memory of loved ones)

Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve

4.00 pm Carols around the crib

11.00 pm First Eucharist of Christmas,

           Procession & Blessing of Crib

Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day

8.00 am Christmas Eucharist

10.30 am  Bilingual Christmas Choral

Eucharist

 

Chwilio/Search:
(Chwilio Manwl/Advanced Search)  

Cathedral App



App available FREE for iphone or ipad
Download before your visit or in our new WIFI hotspot, perfect for use as a visitor guide. More details here.

 

Copyright St Davids Cathedral - Site design Aukett Brockliss Guy